Home > Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Please noteInformation on this page has been redacted in line with POPI specifications and prescripts.
Name Title E-mail Telephone
Prof Steve Reid  Head of Department steve.reid@uct.ac.za -------------
Suraya Basterman

Administrative Assistant (PA to HOD)

suraya.basterman@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 4980
Clinical Skills Centre
Name Title E-mail Telephone
Dr. Rachel Weiss [Bio] Senior Lecturer Rachel.weiss@uct.ac.za -------------
Marvin Jansen [bio] Lecturer Marvin.jansen@uct.ac.za -------------
Gail Edelstein [Bio] Clinical Educator Gail.edelstein@uct.ac.za -------------
Sibusiso Buthelezi [bio] Clinical Educator sibusiso.buthelezi@uct.ac.za -------------
Letatia Kiewietz [Bio] Admin Officer Letatia.kiewietz@uct.ac.za -------------
Nazli Marias Clinical Skills Admin nazli.marais@uct.ac.za -------------
Fahmi Adams [bio] Technical Assistant Fahmi.adams@uct.az.za -------------
Arno Gelderbloem [bio] Technical Assistant Arno.gelderbloem@uct.ac.za -------------
Education Development Unit (incl. Intervention Programme)
Name Title E-mail Telephone
Dr. Busayo Ige [bio] Senior Lecturer/IP Co-ordinator Busayo.ige@uct.ac.za -------------
Dr Elmi Badenhorst [bio] Senior Lecturer IP Elmi.badenhorst@uct.ac.za -------------
Professor  Francois Cilliers ADP: Health Sciences francois.cilliers@uct.ac.za -------------
Lunelle Pienaar [bio] Lecturer Lunelle.pienaar@uct.ac.za -------------
Gregory Doyle [bio] IT Education Manager Gregory.doyle@uct.ac.za -------------
Douglas Sias  IT Education Support Administrator Douglas.sias@uct.ac.za -------------
Sinethemba Mandyoli [bio] IT Education Support Administrator Sinethemba.mandyoli@uct.ac.za -------------
Freda van Breda [bio] Technical Administration Officer


Fayyaad Hendricks [bio] Web developer ( e-learning) Fayyaad.Hendricks@uct.ac.za -------------
Shari Jane Simpson Senior Secretary - EDU sharijane.simpson@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6646
Shaneel Nutt  Post Graduate - Administration shaneel.nutt@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 5426
Writing Lab
Name Title E-Mail Telephone
Dr Natashia Muna [bio] Writing Centre Co-ordinator/Senior Lecturer Natashia.muna@uct.ac.za -------------
Taahira Goolam Hoosen [bio] Lecturer taahira.goolamhoosen@uct.ac.za -------------