Home > Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Name Title E-mail Telephone
Prof Francois Cilliers [Bio] Head of Department francois.cilliers@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6041
Nicole De Leeuw PA to HOD nicole.deleeuw@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 4980
Clinical Skills Centre
Name Title E-mail Telephone
Dr. Rachel Weiss [Bio] Senior Lecturer Rachel.weiss@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6718
Marvin Jansen [bio] Lecturer Marvin.jansen@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 7698
Gail Edelstein [Bio] Clinical Educator Gail.edelstein@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6914
Sibusiso Buthelezi [bio] Clinical Educator sibusiso.buthelezi@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6704
Letatia Kiewietz [Bio] Admin Officer Letatia.kiewietz@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 7623
Rashieda Haron [bio] Depart. Assistant Rashieda.haron@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 7699
Fahmi Adams [bio] Technical Assistant Fahmi.adams@uct.az.za +27 21 650 4996
Arno Gelderbloem [bio] Technical Assistant Arno.gelderbloem@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6093
Education Development Unit (incl. Intervention Programme)
Name Title E-mail Telephone
Dr. Busayo Ige [bio] Senior Lecturer/IP Co-ordinator Busayo.ige@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6402
Dr. Nadia Hartman [bio] Senior Lecturer Nadia.hartman@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6630
Dr. Gabi De Bie [bio] Chief Scientist gabi.debie@uct.ac.za +27 21 406 6260
Elmi Badenhorst [bio] Senior Lecturer IP Elmi.badenhorst@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6336
Lunelle Pienaar [bio] Lecturer Lunelle.pienaar@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6827
Gregory Doyle [bio] IT Education Manager Gregory.doyle@uct.ac.za +27 21 406 6507
Douglas Sias [bio] IT Education Support Administrator Douglas.sias@uct.ac.za +27 21 404 7774
Sinethemba Mandyoli [bio] IT Education Support Administrator Sinethemba.mandyoli@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6669
Freda van Breda [bio] Technical Administration Officer

freda.vanbreda@uct.ac.za

+27 21 650 6766
Fayyaad Hendricks [bio] Web developer ( e-learning) Fayyaad.Hendricks@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 5937
Shari Jane Simpson Senior Secretary - EDU sharijane.simpson@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6646
Shaneel Nutt [bio] Administration shaneel.nutt@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 5426
Writing Lab
Name Title E-Mail Telephone
Dr Natashia Muna [bio] Writing Centre Co-ordinator/Lecturer Natashia.muna@uct.ac.za +27 21 650 6241
Taahira Goolam Hoosen [bio] Lecturer taahira.goolamhoosen@uct.ac.za